To Date or Not to Date

Single

The dating world sucks.  And it doesn’t help when your family keeps asking if you met anyone decent yet.  No.  The answer is no.  Is it really worth the search?

I’ve met guys in school, at work, in stores, in bars, and online.

And.  I’m.  Still.  Single.

What does that tell you?

I think I’ve met every kind of unavailable man there is over the years.  The ones who can’t get away from their mother for 10 minutes to the one who has a double life in another state (he was the most recent).

Why are we constantly pressured to find “The One”?  I’m starting to think “The One” is hanging out with the Loch ness monster and unicorns all day making glitter.  It’s cool.  I’m sure he’ll have some bomb ass stories when he shows up.

Truth is, I believe love should be nothing but extraordinary.  I refuse to settle for mediocre.  I (as well as everyone) deserves mad, crazy, passionate love.

So, in the mean time I will continue to build my empire.  And hang out with my cats. 🙂

Cheers to my future empire!

signature056 (2)

5 thoughts on “To Date or Not to Date

  1. I was married for 15 years and with my husband for 19. We were kids when we met and grew up together. Love to me was a sense of security, I needed him so I thought. Now I am not stopping for anything short of MAD, CRAZY, LOVE! I know that not everyone finds that, sometimes they stare it in the face and never realize it and others just don’t find it. Whatever the case, I’m giving it my best shot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

